The status of an event defines its accessibility by the public and is set and accessed through the dropdown in the top right hand corner of the interface:
There are essentially 4 possible statuses for an event as shown in the image above, and these are described below. Note that immediately after creating or cloning an event, its status will be Draft.
The Draft mode is represented by the teal colour in GEVME's interface.
When an event is in draft, its event page (and thus its registration as well) is only accessible to you and your collaborators (i.e. logged-in users of GEVME who have access to that event). The draft mode is thus used when you are still working on the project (i.e. setting up the event details, the tickets, registration forms, payment, etc.) and when it's not ready to be accessed by the public yet. As a logged-in GEVME user you (and your collaborators) can access the page of the event even when it is in draft mode, as if it was published and public. There will be a notification at the top of the event page, informing you that the event is in draft mode:
On the other hand, any non-logged-in user who tries to access the event page will see this message:
The Published status is represented by the green colour in GEVME's interface. When an event is Published, its event page (and thus its registration) is public and is accessible by anyone.
The Scheduled to be published status is represented by light red in GEVME's interface and is used when you want to schedule your event to be published on a specific date and time.
When scheduling an event to be published, choose the corresponding date ant time at which you want your event published in the dropdown and click on the green Save button.
The date and time will then be reflected accordingly:
The Cancelled status is represented by red in GEVME's interface and is used in cases where you have already sent invites to people to register for your event, but after which the event unfortunately had to be cancelled.
The intention here, therefore, is to still have an event page which is still accessible by the public but where there will be a message informing users that the event has been cancelled. The page that visitors will see will look like this:
Note that when you cancel an event, it will be automatically moved to the Archived folder. More about archived events below.
The Archived Events folder is found on the events listing page and is used to keep all your past events, test events, cancelled events, or events which you just want to clear from the Active Events listing. Archiving an event does not change anything to its status or accesibility by the public but simply helps you to put it aside, out of view from the active events list. Usually you would archive an event when it no longer needs to be managed.
Archiving an event
To archive an event, simply hover over it on the events listing page and click on the Archive link which appears: